Recycler of the Year Awards

Each year, the Association of Oregon Recyclers selects individuals and organizations who have distinguished themselves by their exceptional contributions to recycling and waste prevention efforts in the Northwest to receive Recycler of the Year awards.

Award recipients typically demonstrate the following:

  • Enhancement of environmental welfare, through waste prevention, recycling, composting, innovation, or market development
  • A long-term commitment to waste prevention, recycling, market development, or community involvement
  • Innovation in proposing or implementing new, modified, or unique technologies, processes, or promotion
  • Economic benefits in terms of reduced costs to businesses, organizations, or the public
  • Transferability of recycling or waste prevention programs, processes, or efforts

Recycler of the Year Awards 2014

Congratulations to the 2014 Recycler of the Year Award winners:
  • Recycler of the Year - Company/Organization
    Ashland Food Cooperative

  • Recycler of the Year - Government
    Oregon DEQ - 2050 Vision Team

  • Alice Soderwall Reuse and Waste Prevention Award
    Dean Williams

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Jan Rankin

Recycler of the Year Award Winners

The distinguished list of past award winners can be viewed on our Award Winners page. For year-by-year details about the Recycler of the Year award winners, click on the appropriate year below.


Contact us | View site map